我們的故事

我們的故事由一盤新鮮、可食用的麵包開始。這盤麵包本來要被棄掉,但最後輾轉被送到一間處理廚餘的環保團體。這顆支持使用廚餘作堆肥的熱心,後來轉化成好奇心,推動我們進一步了解究竟質量完好卻沒有被吃掉的剩食在香港是如何被處理的。

我們發現,社區內原來已有不少有心人在拯救剩食。例如有麵包店把剩餘麵包分享給鄰舍,有慈善機構在臨近市場關門的時候收集剩食等。然而,這個過程中缺少了一個重要的媒介──一個可以把食物捐助機構和慈善團體有系統及具規模地連接起來的中介人。

樂餉社正好填補了這個空缺。

我們的使命

我們的使命是對抗香港飢餓問題,並同時減少高質素及可食用的剩食被送到堆填區。我們每天從食品公司收集大量剩食,把它們分類,儲藏,然後轉送到不同慈善機構,讓有需要的人得到幫助。我們也致力提高公衆對剩食、貧窮和食物銀行的了解。

我們的團隊

我們是一群致力對抗貧窮和減少食物浪費的團隊。樂餉社的日常工作由具物流及營運經驗的專業人士主理,確保每項運送環節及服務達到最高要求。我們的管理層由一班富動力和熱心的董事領導,他們獻出寶貴的時間、專業知識和技能以確保機構的運作具備效率和誠信。

我們的營運模式

樂餉社是一個以企業對企業模式(B2B)運作的物流中心。我們從食物公司收集剩食,把它們分類,儲存,然後轉送給多間有支持食物援助計劃的慈善機構。這個營運模式讓我們更好地利用現有的網絡,有效而廣泛地把食物分送給來自不同背景的有需要人士。

樂餉社是香港唯一受全球食物銀行網絡(Global FoodBanking Network)認可的會員。此組織致力在全球建立食物銀行,並加強他們的運作。

參與行動

食物檢查和分類活動
組織義工隊到我們的倉庫幫忙分類和包裝食物。
麵包收集活動
成爲義工,幫忙收集剩餘麵包。
食物募捐
為我們舉行食物募捐活動,收集食物給有需要的人。
參觀樂餉社
參觀樂餉社倉庫,了解食物銀行的運作。

OUR STORY

Our story starts with a single pallet of fresh, perfectly edible bread – originally destined to the bin but instead wounded its way to a local green group doing food compost. The desire to recycle food waste evolved into a quest to find out what happened to good food that are not eaten, but wasted in the city.

We discovered some signs of encouragement in this process: individual bakeries sharing surpluses, charities picking up leftovers near market closing time. But what was missing was something of scale – a link between companies with quality surplus, and charities feeding people in need. This is where Feeding Hong Kong fills the gap.

Our Mission

Our mission is to fight hunger and reduce the amount of quality food going to the landfills in Hong Kong. We do this by collecting surplus stock from food companies, sort and store it, then redistribute it to charities who feed those in need. We also raise awareness about food waste, hunger and food banking.

Our Team

We are a team of passionate people committed to fighting hunger and reducing food waste. Our daily operations are led by experienced operations and logistics professionals dedicated to delivering the highest standards of service to our partners.

Our management team is guided by a board of dynamic and committed directors who contribute their time and expertise to ensure the efficiency and integrity of our operations.

Our Model

Feeding Hong Kong is a B2B logistics hub. We collect surplus stock from food companies, sort and store it, and redistribute it to multiple charities running food assistance programmes. This approach allows us to make efficient use of the established distribution channels, and serve a broad and diverse group of people in need.

We are Hong Kong’s sole accredited member of the Global FoodBanking Network (GFN), an international organisation dedicated to creating and strengthening food banks around the world.

GET INVOLVED

Warehouse Session
Organise a group to help sort and pack food in our warehouse.
The Bread Run
Volunteer as Bread Runners and help collect surplus bread.
Food Drive
Host a food drive to collect food donations for those in need.
Meet & Greet
Visit our warehouse to learn about food banking.